Dallas – Friends and Lovers

Do you remember Cadence telling you about my friend, Madeline? We grew up together and have been best friends forever. At least it seems like forever to me.

05-13-17_10-00-13 PM

That’s me and Madeline when we were younger.

Today I asked her the big question. Well big for two teenagers. I asked her to be my girlfriend. Of course she said yes.

Here’s how it happened.

The group of our friends was over hanging out at the pool.

05-15-17_4-40-35 PM

I hadn’t really noticed how beautiful Madeline had gotten until today. She was always just my friend and I didn’t pay attention to her like that before. Today, though, I couldn’t help but see her like that.

05-15-17_4-35-33 PM05-15-17_4-37-29 PM

That idiot Bryon kept making snide comments the entire time. I think he likes Madeline. I can’t say that I blame him, but she’s my girl now so he better leave her alone. I don’t know what it is that Cadence sees in him. He’s nothing but a dumb jock with no brains. He’s so stupid that he doesn’t even know that Cadence likes him. Hopefully Cadence finds someone else who isn’t such a doofus.

Oh, here is a new picture of me and Madeline for you. It is going on my bedroom wall as soon as I am done talking to you here.

05-15-17_4-17-54 PM

2 thoughts on “Dallas – Friends and Lovers

Leave a comment