Allow me to Introduce myself

Hello, everybody. I am Joshua Wesley…I mean Joshua Mendenhall. Yes, I took my wife’s last name when we married. Since I have several brothers who can carry on the Wesley name, and my wife is an only child, I thought it would be the nice thing to do in order to carry on her family’s name.

05-07-17_11-15-12 AM

Here is a little background on me and how I came to be in Windenberg.

I was part of an old family that can trace its roots back for many generations.03-07-17_5-34-42 PM

That is my pregnant mother standing there watching my father, sister, and little brother in the hot tub. Nice family, right? Because of some family rule thing, only the eldest surviving child was able to inherit the family fortune. That meant that my sister got it all. That was fine with me. She is a great woman and I knew she would make the family proud.

So that is how I came to be here. Once I had finished school I decided to set out on my own and make a name for myself. This is the future President Wesley, I mean President Mendenhall you see here in front of you. Just don’t tell any of my constituents how bad I am at karaoke.

05-07-17_11-48-49 AM

The first day that I arrived in Windenberg, I met a beautiful young woman who claimed to be my neighbor. Turned out that her claim was true.

05-06-17_4-41-58 PM

One thing led to another and eventually we were married.

05-07-17_1-01-33 AM

Our family is now growing and we are excited to meet out little one soon.

05-07-17_10-53-44 AM

There you have it. I’m just a simple man in love with a wonderful woman, expecting a son or daughter (I’m secretly hoping for a daughter) soon, and your future president.

Leave a comment